top of page

Inspiration: See the small things


Inspirational Quote Wellbeing blog

Having spent a gorgeous warm and sunny weekend in the garden, husband armed with a power drill, I went to bed on Sunday feeling all was right with the world. I'd had a difficult Friday at work, but had put that all to one side and enjoyed my time with family; I even got a small hint of sunburn!

This morning rolled around and it was as if the weekend had never happened! Meeting with a builder at home before 9am, then Knee deep back in work, juggling one crisis after another, and then whizzing around the supermarket, arriving back in my kitchen at 7pm with no idea what to make for dinner and a headache brewing. I briefly noticed that it was another beautiful day outside, but I didn't make the most of it.

Some days are so hectic and busy and manic that we completely miss the small things that make life joyful, or help us to re-balance our wellbeing with our schedule. So if your Monday was like mine, perhaps tomorrow, take some time to be mindful of some little joys in life. It can bring you back down to earth, and help you carry on fighting the good fight!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page