top of page

Inspiration: Search for the sweeter things

It's been a while since I posted on the blog, and I'm full of justifiable reasons, but who cares!? To avoid anyone thinking it's because I've been lazy, I haven't been! Just busy...and ill...and busy! Seems all those successful bloggers who post on a far more regular basis than me, don't have a full time job as well! But anyway, I'm sure you're all a forgiving bunch, and I vow to improve from here on!

Today's Monday Inspiration is inspired by every client I have ever worked with, and a bunch of my friends and family to boot. I spend my busy weeks visiting my wonderful clients, and they all have one thing in common...they've forgotten there is good in their lives. The majority of them give their last drop of energy to helping others, and forget their own needs, and in doing so, they forget they need some sweetness in their own lives. Our mental health is a fragile part of ourselves, and if we keep neglecting what we need, we inevitably start to suffer. So perhaps this week, this month, this year, should be about all of us finding a few more treats for ourselves. After all...what else is life for if it's not for being happy?!

There are obviously some people who have no issues with this, and regularly prioritise themselves over everyone else. We all know that person. But I'm not saying become them! I'm saying that some of us need to get some balance, and instead of always giving our time, energy and treats to everyone else, take some time to treat YOU! If my clients started doing this....they wouldn't need me anymore!

What's one thing you could do this week that is just about you!? Give us a shout and let us know!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page