top of page

Back to Life, Back to Reality


Crystal Turquoise Water and White Sand

Those are my toes; except they're my toes 10 days ago! Hot white sand, cool turquoise water, sun on my face, not a care in the world! 10 days later and I'm back at my desk, still feeling jet lagged, and desperately planning my return to the same beach as soon as possible! Sometimes a dream holiday can be oh-so bitter-sweet.

Whilst I've washed my sandy clothes, and un-packed a ridiculous amount of gorgeous things I bought on holiday, my head isn't back yet. My head is still somewhere in the middle of the Atlantic ocean, feeling dazed and confused. My creativity has been washed out to sea, and I'm struggling to get my head around what my plans are for future blog posts. My motivation to go back to the gym is non-existent, and I'm craving things I know I can't have or even get anymore! Post-holiday me is tired, un-motivated and suffering a serious case of the 'blahs'. I've also brought back the most annoying and persistent tickly cough, which is driving us all up the wall. SOMEONE TAKE ME BACK TO THE BEACH!

So the next few days I will be making every effort to fire up my motivation, get my head back where it needs to be, and remember what's good about being home. I'll let you know how that goes!

I promise we'll be back to normal 'routine' on Boost as soon as I can manage it!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page