top of page

Our Current Top 5 Books for Improving Wellbeing


I've always been a sucker for a self-improvement book, and I've got 'a few'! But here are my current and past favourites for all manner of reasons.

1. Daily Greatness Journal- Daily Greatness

I saw an ad for this journal on facebook and asked for one for my birthday this year. It's super stylish, full of brilliance and even feels nice to touch! There are other journals they offer, including a journal to help you master the art of Yoga, and a journal to help build your small business, but I thought I'd go all out and just boost my general 'greatness'. They're not cheap, but it's a whole years worth of self improvement work in one place, and I love it. It includes a lot of exercises I've done with clients in the past, but have never tried on myself, and I'm thoroughly enjoying working through it. Cannot recommend this enough!

2. Get The Glow- Madeleine Shaw

This is a new addition to my cook book collection, and I really like the inspiration that Madeleine Shaw provides amongst some pretty wholesome and nutricious recipes. The pictures are inspiring in themselves, and she looks pretty 'glowy' so I feel like I trust her. "Get The Glow" is all about eating and drinking to boost your wellbeing, and I'll be sharing some of her recipes later on down the line.

3. Heart Thoughts- Louise L. Hay

If you love sharing inspirational quotes in gorgeous fonts on Pinterest or Facebook, you'll love this one! Full of pages of inspiring quotes and wisdom, with some simple guidance on some of life's battles, 'Heart Thoughts' by Louise L. Hay will be sure to pep you up on a 'blah' day. I'll be sharing some of my favourite pages another day.

4. The Five Love Languages- Gary Chapman

The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman is a simple book on a very complex issue; understanding how the differences between how you and your partner express love impact in your relationship. It just makes sense! Helps you to understand how you express love in a relationship, and how to learn ways to make sure you both feel loved while getting what you need to be happy with someone. It could save a few relationships this book

5. Know Your Mind- Dr Daniel Freeman & Jason Freeman

Dr Daniel Freeman and Jason Freeman's book "Know Your Mind- Everyday Emotional and Psychological Problems and How to Overcome Them" covers so many areas that it's bound to be relevant to all of us in more than one way. I found this gem in a charity shop, and couldn't believe my luck. Described by a leading psychologist as "the best therapeutic advice, based on the most up-to-date scientific evidence", it's a must have if you're looking to boost your wellbeing.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page